Red Lips

 TOP 3 FAVORITE AFFORDABLE RED LIPSTICKS

            All of these lipsticks are under 10 dollars found at your local Target, Ulta or NYX.com.

                  NYX MATTE LIPSTICK IN MERLOT: A pinkish wine red.

IMG_1789                           IMG_1784

           NYX MATTE LIPCREAM in AMSTERDAM: A bright Fire engine red.

IMG_1589 IMG_1596 IMG_1600

   LOREAL COLOR RICHE LIPSTICK in SATINY COCOA: A rich deep burgundy, vampy red. 

IMG_1588IMG_1566IMG_1547

 Until next time, from BAM BAM Beauty girl!

2 thoughts on “Red Lips

  1. You KNOW I love red lipstick! The first color is gorgeous.

    That being said, I tend to wear long-lasting lipsticks so I don’t have to reapply as often (and so I don’t end up “eating” the lipstick as much throughout the day). Do you have any recommendations in that category?

    • Hey Stephanie!
      I do know you love your red lipsticks…so I thought you might enjoy this post a bit. I may have to do another blog post devoted to reviews on long-wearing lip products. Personally I have not found any favorites in the long-wearing lipstick category because of the drying effect it has on my already super dry lips. I have only tried a few though, so I may have to search a little harder for some 🙂 So far I prefer Stains or Matte lipsticks for staying power. (Usually the more matte a lip color is the longer it will last.) The NYX Matte lipstick in Merlot (the one that you liked, leaves a nice red stain) and the NYX Matte Lip Creams last a decent amount of time as well and have other red shades. Also Revlon Just Bitten Lip Stain + Balms work pretty well in the darker shades. Some suggestions: You may want to look into Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipsticks or Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tars- these are stains that are supposed to stay all day. I have not tried them for myself but have heard great things from other beauty/makeup artists and bloggers. Downside to those lip products is that they are a bit pricey, I believe both are around 20 bucks. *Both are found at Sephora. Anyway hope that helps and let me know if you try any of those out! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

