My Daily Face Products

Skin is so important and we need to take care of it.  It is our largest organ, protects us from elements and microbes, and also helps regulate body temperature.  As hard as it is to find time, we need to put on the sunscreen and moisturizers every day and cleanse too!  Let’s get into it shall we?

Face Moisturizers that I Use and Recommend:

Day:

Olay Complete all day moisture cream for sensitive skin:  Love this stuff!  This moisturizer does not make me break out like most moisturizers.  It’s very gentle and light and won’t leave your skin red or irritated.  This product has SPF 15 in it, which is so important for everyday use.  I would recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin.

Vegetable Glycerine:  Rather than in the usual makeup isle, you can find this wonderful product at your local health food store.  I have very dry skin so I usually mix a bit of this with my Olay moisturizer.  This product softens the skin and does wonders for your makeup, your foundation will just glide right on.

BB Cream: I like the Maybelline one listed on my BB creams blog post.  It has SPF 30 in it and it’s just wonderful.  I absolutely LOVE it.

Night:

Coconut Oil: Also found at your local health food store.  I usually use this at night, but not every night because it causes some breakouts for me if used too frequently.  I know a lot of people that swear by this stuff!   I definitely would recommend it as an allover body moisturizer, but maybe not a face moisturizer if you break out easily.

Alpha Hydroxy Cream (Walgreens Studio 35): This is a great night time cream for wrinkles and skin discolorations.  It has a slight tingle to it and smells a little bit like Elmer’s glue, but is a great cream and has been one of my recent favorites.  The price is around $8.50 for 4 ozs, which is a good amount compared to other similar products.   I noticed results (softer but tighter, more supple, less wrinkly-looking skin) after I used it for just a few nights.

Eye Firming Cream (Walgreens Studio 35):  I noticed I needed an eye cream a couple of years ago and I’m finally starting to use one every day.  I’m still not sure if I love this one a ton, but it’s been alright so far.  If you have had sun damage (like frequent sunburns) or discolorations from your youth then it may be good to think about getting yourself a wrinkle prevention cream.  Nowadays women are starting to use these products in their mid-twenties and definitely by their mid thirty’s.  The skin around your eyes is the thinnest and most delicate area so often times that is where you will see wrinkles first and it’s a good place to start.

CerVe Moisturizing PM lotion: A good night time barrier for your face.  It is light and dries quickly.  A good option if you dislike heavy night time creams and good for any skin type.   I use this right after my Alpha Hydroxy Cream.

My Top Two Cleansers:

Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser:  This wash is very gentle and feels great on the skin (I like foaming products).  It doesn’t strip your skin of the oils you need, but it does contain salicylic acid to keep blemishes at bay.  This product says it is oil-free, non-comedogenic, soap-free and hypoallergenic.  I’ve been using this for many years and I Love it!

Mary Kay 3-in-1 Cleanser:  Found through my local Mary Kay consultant.  I like this cleanser in the morning after I’ve washed my makeup off with my other cleanser and makeup remover from the night before.  This feels clean and refreshing, exfoliates ever so gently, and washes all of your night time creams away.

What are your favorite face products?  Also I’m thinking about trying products that have safer and more natural ingredients in them so please let me know if you have any recommendations. Thanks!! See you next time!

2 thoughts on “

  1. I don’t use Coconut Oil on my face, but I DO use it as a body moisturizer – especially on my feet, knees, and elbows.

Leave a Reply

